Winter and summer attractions in the Dolomites

Hiking, mountain biking, skiing and much more

Leisure activities

Holiday in the Dolomites in Karersee in Welschnofen

Summer at Karersee

Hiking in the Dolomites, at the Karersee in Welschnofen

For all nature lovers and hiking enthusiasts, Karersee is the ultimate destination. At the foot of the mountain massifs Rosengarten and Latemar there are 530 kilometres of hiking trails - over meadows, through forests and up into the Dolomite mountains.

Look forward to a hiking holiday in the middle of the Schlern-Rosengarten Nature Park. Our house is not far from the Karersee Lake, one of the most famous mountain lakes in South Tyrol. The water of the turquoise-green lake changes its colour regularly and reflects the Latemar and the Rosengarten in the morning and evening, which is why it is also called the Rainbow Lake. A beautiful circular hiking trail leads around the lake and also other easy walking and hiking trails start directly at the house. Peak climbers can set off on beautiful mountain tours directly from Chris Appart.

 

The Rosengarten is known for its beautiful hiking routes and offers regularly a fiery natural spectacle: the Alpine Glow or Enrosadira. Mountain bikers will enjoy the unique landscape as well. We will be happy to give you

some insider tips on site.

Ski area Carezza

Skiing holiday in the Dolomites at Karersee in Welschnofen

A winter holiday in Karersee means skiing, sledging or snowshoeing. Not far from our house is the Carezza ski area with its 16 lifts and 40 kilometres of perfectly groomed slopes. In winter, an average of eight hours of sunshine per day is guaranteed - making the Carezza ski area one of the sunniest ski areas in South Tyrol. The area forms part of the “Alpine climate ski resorts” project. There is hardly any other place in South Tyrol where you can ski so sustainably.

Families and connoisseurs will enjoy their skiing holiday in Karersee to the utmost. In addition to skiing, the snow-covered winter landscape also offers great winter walks and snowshoe hikes, sleigh rides and cross-country skiing tours. The Christmas season is especially beautiful here in Karersee. From the end of November, the lake tour is cleared of snow and illuminated for Christmas. Wooden huts that look like oversized lanterns, snow and ice sculptures, and typical South Tyrolean products make the Christmas magic at Karersee Lake a unique Advent experience.

Address

Chris Appart

Karersee Street 131

39056 Welschnofen

South Tyrol - Italy

Info

Contact

Chris Appart  d. Margit Weithaler - Mwst. 02974590214 - Credits - Privacy - Cookies

created by tintenfuss.it and vierblattklee.com

BookingSüdtirol.png
SUED-Badge_Outline_RGB_M.png

Winter und Sommerhighlights in den Dolomiten

Wandern, Mountainbiken, Skifahren und vieles mehr

Freizeitaktivitäten

Urlaub in den Dolomiten am Karersee in Welschnofen

Sommer am Karersee

Wandern in den Dolomiten, am Karersee in Welschnofen

Für alle Naturliebhaber und Wanderfreunde ist der Karersee das Reiseziel schlechthin. Am Fuße des Rosengartens und des Latemars verlaufen ganze 530 Kilometer Wanderwege – über Wiesen, durch Wälder und hinauf in die Dolomitenberge.

Freuen Sie sich auf einen Wanderurlaub mitten im Naturpark Schlern-Rosengarten. Unser Haus liegt unweit vom Karersee, einem der berühmtesten Bergseen Südtirols. Das Wasser des türkisgrünen Sees ändert regelmäßig seine Farbe und spiegelt morgens und abends den Latemar und den Rosengarten, weswegen er auch Regenbogensee genannt wird. Ein schöner Rundwanderweg führt um den See und auch weitere einfache Spazierwege und Wanderwege starten direkt am Haus.

Gipfelstürmer können direkt vom Chris Appart zu schönen Bergtouren aufbrechen. Der Rosengarten ist bekannt für seine schönen Wanderrouten und bietet regelmäßig ein feuriges Naturschauspiel: das Alpenglühen oder Enrosadira. Auch Mountainbiker kommen in der einzigartigen Landschaft auf Ihre Kosten. Wir geben Ihnen gerne vor Ort einige Insidertipps.

Skigebiet Carezza

Skiurlaub in den Dolomiten am Karersee in Welschnofen

Ein Winterurlaub am Karersee bedeutet Skifahren, Schlittenfahren oder Schneeschuhwandern. Unweit von unserem Haus liegt das Skigebiet Carezza mit seinen 16 Aufstiegsanlagen und 40 Kilometern bestens präparierten Pisten. Im Winter scheint hier durchschnittlich acht Stunden Sonne pro Tag – damit ist das Skigebiet Carezza eines der sonnigsten Skigebiete Südtirols. Zudem ist das Gebiet Teil des Projektes „Alpine Klimaskigebiete“. An kaum einem anderen Ort in Südtirol können Sie so nachhaltig Skifahren.

Familien und Genießer kommen im Skiurlaub am Karersee voll auf Ihre Kosten. Neben Skifahren bietet die verschneite Winterlandschaft auch tolle Winterwanderungen und Schneeschuhwanderungen, Schlittenfahrten und Langlauftouren. Besonders schön ist hier am Karersee auch die Weihnachtszeit. Ab Ende November wird die Seeumrundung vom Schnee geräumt und weihnachtlich beleuchtet. Holzhütten die aussehen wie übergroße Laternen, Schnee- und Eisskulpturen, und typische Südtiroler Produkte machen den Weihnachtszauber am Karersee zu einem einzigartigen Adventserlebnis.

Adresse

Chris Appart

Karerseestraße 131

39056 Welschnofen

Südtirol - Italien

Infos

Kontakt

Chris Appart  d. Margit Weithaler - Mwst. 02974590214 - Impressum - Datenschutz - Cookies

created by tintenfuss.it and vierblattklee.com

BookingSüdtirol.png
SUED-Badge_Outline_RGB_M.png